Supporting the Big Bear Alpine Zoo
at Moonridge since 1989

2017 Reciprocal Zoo List

 

(The list is updated every January, as reciprocating zoos can change from year to year)

 

Note to other Zoos and Animal Parks

If you would like your organization to join in a reciprocal relationship with the Big Bear Alpine Zoo,
please send an email to fobbaz@fobbaz.org or call our offices at (909) 878-4200

 

Basic Guidelines of the Program:

  • Photo ID and your Friends of the Big Bear Alpine Zoo or Friends of the Moonridge Zoo membership card are required
  • All admissions are per your current membership card unless noted otherwise
  • Children are under 18 years of age unless noted otherwise
  • Check with the reciprocal zoo regarding admission to special events
  • Parking fees may not be included in the admission

Click here to view as .pdf

 

STATE & CITY FACILITY NAME OFFER WEBSITE
ALABAMA
Montgomery Montgomery Zoo Free www.montgomeryzoo.com
ARIZONA
Prescott Heritage Park Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 3 children www.heritageparkzoo.org
Window Rock Navajo Nation Zoo Free www.navajozoo.org
ARKANSAS
Little Rock Little Rock Zoo 50% off www.littlerockzoo.com
CALIFORNIA
Bakersfield California Living Museum Free & 10% off gift shop www.calmzoo.org
Bonsall Wildwonders 50% off www.wildwonders.org
Julian California Wolf Center 50% off – 4 people – Saturday & Sunday only – reservations required; special events not included www.californiawolfcenter.org
Lodi Micke Grove Zoo 50% off www.mgzoo.com
Los Angeles Los Angeles Zoo 50% off www.lazoo.org
Orange Orange County Zoo Free; does not include special events; parking not included; www.ocparks.com/zoo
Rosamond Exotic Feline Breeding Compound Free – 2 adults, 2 children + 10 % off at gift shop www.cathouse-fcc.org
San Jose Happy Hollow Park & Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 4 children www.hhpz.org
Santa Ana Santa Ana Zoo Free – 2 adults, 4 children www.santaanazoo.org
COLORADO
Pueblo Pueblo Zoo 50% off www.pueblozoo.org
CONNECTICUT
Bridgeport Connecticut’s Beardsley Zoo Free – 2 adults, 4 children www.beardsleyzoo.org
FLORIDA
St. Augustine St. Augustine Alligator Farm Zoological Park 20% off www.alligatorfarm.com
Tampa The Florida Aquarium 50% off www.flaquarium.org
West Palm Beach Palm Beach Zoo 50% off: 2 adults, 2 children www.palmbeachzoo.org
IDAHO
Idaho Falls Tautphaus Park Zoo 50% off www.idahofallsidaho.gov
Pocatello The Pocatello Zoo FREE: 2 adults, 5 children www.zoo.pocatello.us
ILLINOIS
Coal Valley Niabi Zoo Free – 2 adults, 4 children www.niabizoo.com
Wheaton Cosley Zoo Free: 2 adults, 2 children www.cosleyzoo.org
INDIANA
Michigan City Washington Park Zoo 50% off www.michigancityparks.com
South Bend Potawatomi Zoo 50% off www.potawatomizoo.org
IOWA
Des Moines Blank Park Zoo Free www.blankparkzoo.com
KANSAS
Hutchinson Hutchinson Zoo Free & 20% off gift shop www.hutchgov.com
Topeka Topeka Zoological Park Free – 2 adults, 5 children www.topekazoo.org
LOUISIANA
Baton Rouge BREC’s Baton Rouge Zoo Free www.brzoo.org
Monroe Louisiana Purchase Gardens & Zoo Free: 2 adults, 4 children www.monroezoo.org
MARYLAND
Salisbury Salisbury Zoo Free + 25% off gift shop www.salisburyzoo.org
Thurmont Catoctin Wildlife Preserve & Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 2 children www.cwpzoo.com
MICHIGAN
Lansing Potter Park Zoo 50% off www.potterparkzoo.org
MASSACHUSETTS
 Springfield  The Zoo in Forest Park  50% off, 2 adults, 2 children, free parking  www.forestparkzoo.org
MINNESOTA
Duluth Lake Superior Zoo FREE: 2 adults, 2 children www.lszoo.org
Little Falls Pine Grove Zoo 50% off www.pinegrovezoo.com
MISSISSIPPI
Hattiesburg Hattiesburg Zoo Free – 2 adults, 2 children www.zoohattiesburg.com
MONTANA
Billings Zoo Montana Free www.zoomontana.org
NEVADA
Las Vegas SeaQuest Interactive Aquarium 50% off, 2 adults, 3 children www.seaquestaquariums.com
NEW JERSEY
Cape May Court House Cape May County Park & Zoo Free & 10% off gift shop www.capemaycountyzoo.org
NEW MEXICO
Alamogordo Alameda Park Zoo Free www.ci.alamogordo.nm.us
Albuquerque Albuquerque Bio Park 50% off www.bioparksociety.org
Carlsbad Living Desert Zoo & Gardens State Park Free www.emnrd.state.nm.us
NEW YORK
Binghamton Binghamton Zoo @ Ross Park FREE: 2 adults, 5 children www.rossparkzoo.com
Buffalo Buffalo Zoo 50% off www.buffalozoo.org
Niagara Aquarium of Niagara Free www.aquariumofniagara.org
Utica Utica Zoo Free & 10% off gift shop www.uticazoo.org
Watertown New York State Zoo @ Thompson Park Free: 2 adults, 2 children www.nyszoo.org
NORTH CAROLINA
Greensboro Natural Science Center & Animal Discovery 50% off – 2 adults, 5 children www.natsci.org
Fort Fisher – Kure Beach North Carolina Aquarium FREE: 2 adults, 2 children www.ncaquariums.com
Manteo North Carolina Aquarium @ Roanoke Island FREE: 2 adults, 2 children www.ncaquariums.com
Pine Knoll Shores North Carolina Aquarium 50% off www.ncaquariums.com
NORTH DAKOTA
Bismark Dakota Zoo Free www.dakotazoo.org
Wahpeton Chahinkapa Zoo Free: 2 adults, all children under 18 www.chahinkapazoo.net
OHIO
Port Clinton African Safari Wildlife Park 50% off www.africansafariwildlifepark.com
OKLAHOMA
Oklahoma City Oklahoma City Zoo 50% off www.okczoo.com
OREGON
Winston Wildlife Safari 50% off www.wildlifesafari.net
PENNSYLVANIA
Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Zoo & PPG Aquarium 50% off – 2 adults, 3 children www.pittsburghzoo.org
SOUTH DAKOTA
Watertown Bramble Park Zoo Free www.brambleparkzoo.com
TENNESSEE
Chattanooga Chattanooga Zoo Free – 2 adults, 2 children www.chattzoo.org
Nashville Nashville Zoo @ Grassmere Free – 2 adults, 2 children www.nashvillezoo.org
TEXAS
Amarillo Amaraillo Zoo Free – 2 adults, 2 children www.abilenezoo.org
Austin Austin Aquarium 50% off – 2 adults, 3 children www.austinaquarium.com
Austin Austin Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 2 children www.austinzoo.org
Brownsville Gladys Porter Zoo Free if membership has levels, will honor 1 guest, excludes parking www.gpz.org
El Paso El Paso Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 3 children www.elpasozoo.org
San Antonio San Antonio Aquarium 50% off – 2 adults, 3 children www.sanantonioaquarium.net
Victoria The Texas Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 3 children www.texaszoo.org
UTAH
Layton Seaquest Interactive Aquarium 50% off – 2 adults, 3 children
 Salt Lake City Tracy Aviary Free – 2 adults, 2 children  www.tracyaviary.org
WISCONSIN
Green Bay Northeastern Wisconsin Zoo (NEW Zoo) Free – 2 adults, 2 children www.newzoo.org
CANADA
Edmonton, Alberta Edmonton Valley Zoo Free www.edmonton.ca/attractions
Toronto Toronto Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 4 children ages 3 to 15 years www.torontozoo.com