Supporting the Big Bear Alpine Zoo
at Moonridge since 1989

2018 Reciprocal Zoo List

 

(The list is updated every January, as reciprocating zoos can change from year to year)

 

Note to other Zoos and Animal Parks

If you would like your organization to join in a reciprocal relationship with the Big Bear Alpine Zoo,
please send an email to fobbaz@fobbaz.org or call our offices at (909) 878-4200

 

Basic Guidelines of the Program:

  • Photo ID and your Friends of the Big Bear Alpine Zoo or Friends of the Moonridge Zoo membership card are required
  • All admissions are per your current membership card unless noted otherwise
  • Children are under 18 years of age unless noted otherwise
  • Check with the reciprocal zoo regarding admission to special events
  • Parking fees may not be included in the admission

Click here to view as .pdf

 

 

STATE & CITY FACILITY NAME OFFER WEBSITE
ALABAMA
Montgomery Montgomery Zoo Free, per membership card www.montgomeryzoo.com
ARIZONA
Prescott Heritage Park Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 3 children www.heritageparkzoo.org
Window Rock Navajo Nation Zoo Free www.navajozoo.org
ARKANSAS
Little Rock Little Rock Zoo 50% off www.littlerockzoo.com
CALIFORNIA
 Atascadero Charles Paddock Zoo  50% off – per membership  www.charlespaddockzoo.org
Bakersfield California Living Museum Free & 10% off gift shop www.calmzoo.org
Bonsall Wildwonders 50% off www.wildwonders.org
Julian California Wolf Center 50% off – 4 people – Saturday & Sunday only – reservations required; special events not included www.californiawolfcenter.org
Lodi Micke Grove Zoo 50% off www.mgzoo.com
Los Angeles Los Angeles Zoo 50% off www.lazoo.org
San Francisco San Francisco Zoo 50% off www.sfzoo.org
San Jose Happy Hollow Park & Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 4 children www.hhpz.org
Santa Ana Santa Ana Zoo Free – 2 adults, 4 children www.santaanazoo.org
COLORADO
Pueblo Pueblo Zoo 50% off www.pueblozoo.org
FLORIDA
St. Augustine St. Augustine Alligator Farm Zoological Park 20% off www.alligatorfarm.com
Tampa The Florida Aquarium 50% off www.flaquarium.org
West Palm Beach Palm Beach Zoo 50% www.palmbeachzoo.org
IDAHO
Idaho Falls Tautphaus Park Zoo 50% off www.idahofallsidaho.gov
Pocatello The Pocatello Zoo FREE: 2 adults, 5 children www.zoo.pocatello.us
ILLINOIS
Coal Valley Niabi Zoo Free – 2 adults, 4 children www.niabizoo.com
 Springfield  Henson Robinson Zoo  Free – 2 adults, 3 children. 20% off Gift Shop. No Spec. Events.  www.springfieldparks.org
Wheaton Cosley Zoo Free: 2 adults, 2 children www.cosleyzoo.org
INDIANA
Michigan City Washington Park Zoo 50% off www.michigancityparks.com
South Bend Potawatomi Zoo 50% off, per member card www.potawatomizoo.org
IOWA
Des Moines Blank Park Zoo Free, per member card www.blankparkzoo.com
KANSAS
Hutchinson Hutchinson Zoo Free & 20% off gift shop www.hutchgov.com
LOUISIANA
Alexandrea Alexandrea Zoological Park Free www.thealexandriazoo.com
Broussard Zoosiana 50% off 2 adults/2 children www.zooofacadiana.org
MARYLAND
Salisbury Salisbury Zoo Free – 2 adults, 2 children & 25% off gift shop www.salisburyzoo.org
Thurmont Catoctin Wildlife Preserve & Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 2 children www.cwpzoo.com
MICHIGAN
Lansing Potter Park Zoo 50% off www.potterparkzoo.org
MASSACHUSETTS
 Springfield  The Zoo in Forest Park  50% off, 2 adults, 3 children  www.forestparkzoo.org
MINNESOTA
Duluth Lake Superior Zoo 50% off Regular Daily Admission Only www.lszoo.org
Little Falls Pine Grove Zoo Free, 2 adult/6 children www.pinegrovezoo.com
MISSISSIPPI
Hattiesburg Hattiesburg Zoo Free – 2 adults, 2 children www.zoohattiesburg.com
MONTANA
Billings Zoo Montana Free www.zoomontana.org
NEVADA
Las Vegas SeaQuest Interactive Aquarium 50% off, 2 adults, 2 children www.seaquestaquariums.com
NEW JERSEY
Cape May Court House Cape May County Park & Zoo Free & 10% off gift shop www.capemaycountyzoo.org
NEW MEXICO
Alamogordo Alameda Park Zoo Free www.ci.alamogordo.nm.us
Albuquerque Albuquerque Bio Park 50% off www.bioparksociety.org
NEW YORK
Binghamton Binghamton Zoo @ Ross Park 50% off www.rossparkzoo.com
Buffalo Buffalo Zoo 50% off, 2 adults/all children <21 in household www.buffalozoo.org
Niagara Aquarium of Niagara Free, 2 adults/all children on membership www.aquariumofniagara.org
Utica Utica Zoo Free, per membership www.uticazoo.org
Watertown New York State Zoo @ Thompson Park Free – 10% off gift shop/cafe www.nyszoo.org
NORTH CAROLINA
Greensboro Natural Science Center & Animal Discovery Free – 2 adults, 5 children www.natsci.org
Kure Beach North Carolina Aquarium @ Fisher Beach 50% off – 2 adults, 2 children www.ncaquariums.com
Manteo North Carolina Aquarium @ Roanoke Island 50% off – 2 adults, 2 children www.ncaquariums.com
Pine Knoll Shores North Carolina Aquarium @ Pine Knoll Shores 50% off – 2 adults, 2 children www.ncaquariums.com
NORTH DAKOTA
Bismark Dakota Zoo Free www.dakotazoo.org
Wahpeton Chahinkapa Zoo Free: 2 adults / 2 children www.chahinkapazoo.net
OHIO
Port Clinton African Safari Wildlife Park 50% off www.africansafariwildlifepark.com
OKLAHOMA
Oklahoma City Oklahoma City Zoo 50% off www.okczoo.com
OREGON
Winston Wildlife Safari 50% off www.wildlifesafari.net
PENNSYLVANIA
Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Zoo & PPG Aquarium 50% off www.pittsburghzoo.org
SOUTH DAKOTA
Watertown Bramble Park Zoo Free www.brambleparkzoo.com
TENNESSEE
Chattanooga Chattanooga Zoo Free – 2 adults, 2 children www.chattzoo.org
Nashville Nashville Zoo @ Grassmere 50% off www.nashvillezoo.org
TEXAS
Amarillo Amaraillo Zoo Free – 2 adults / 6 children www.abilenezoo.org
Austin Austin Aquarium 50% off – 2 adults, 3 children www.austinaquarium.com
Austin Austin Zoo 50% off – per membership card, No Spec Events/Offers www.austinzoo.org
Brownsville Gladys Porter Zoo Free; parking not included www.gpz.org
El Paso El Paso Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 5 children under 17 years www.elpasozoo.org
Fort Worth SeaQuest Interactive Aquarium 50% off – 2 adults, 2 children www.Seaquestaquariums.com
San Antonio San Antonio Aquarium 50% off – 2 adults, 3 children www.sanantonioaquarium.net
Victoria The Texas Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 3 children www.texaszoo.org
UTAH
Layton Seaquest Interactive Aquarium 50% off – 2 adults, 2 children  Seaquestaquariums.com
Salt Lake City Tracy Aviary Free – 2 adults, 2 children  www.tracyaviary.org
WISCONSIN
Green Bay Northeastern Wisconsin Zoo (NEW Zoo) Free – per membership card www.newzoo.org
CANADA
Edmonton, Alberta Edmonton Valley Zoo Free www.edmonton.ca/attractions
Toronto Toronto Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 4 children ages 3 to 15 years www.torontozoo.com