Supporting the Big Bear Alpine Zoo
at Moonridge since 1989

2016 Reciprocal Zoo List

 

(The list is updated every January, as reciprocating zoos can change from year to year)

  

Note to other Zoos and Animal Parks

If you would like your organization to join in a reciprocal relationship with the Big Bear Alpine Zoo,
please send an email to fobbaz@fobbaz.org or call our offices at (909) 878-4200

 

Basic Guidelines of the Program:

  • Photo ID and your Friends of the Big Bear Alpine Zoo or Friends of the Moonridge Zoo membership card are required
  • All admissions are per your current membership card unless noted otherwise
  • Children are under 18 years of age unless noted otherwise
  • Check with the reciprocal zoo regarding admission to special events
  • Parking fees may not be included in the admission

 

 

Click here to view reciprocal list as a pdf

 

 

STATE & CITY

FACILITY NAME

OFFER

WEBSITE

ALABAMA
Montgomery Montgomery Zoo new-symbol Free www.montgomeryzoo.com
ARIZONA
Prescott Heritage Park Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 3 children www.heritageparkzoo.org
Window Rock Navajo Nation Zoo Free www.navajozoo.org
ARKANSAS
Little Rock Little Rock Zoo 50% off www.littlerockzoo.com
CALIFORNIA
Atascadero Charles Paddock Zoo Free – 2 adults, 4 children www.charlespaddockzoo.org
Bakersfield California Living Museum Free & 10% off gift shop www.calmzoo.org
Bonsall Wildwonders 50% off www.wildwonders.org
Julian California Wolf Center 50% off – 4 people – Saturday & Sunday only – reservations required; special events not included www.californiawolfcenter.org
Lodi Micke Grove Zoo 50% off www.mgzoo.com
Los Angeles Los Angeles Zoo 50% off www.lazoo.org
Orange Orange County Zoo Free; does not include special events; parking not included; www.ocparks.com/zoo
Rosamond Exotic Feline Breeding Compound Free – 2 adults, 2 children + 10 % off at gift shop www.cathouse-fcc.org
San Francisco Aquarium of the Bay 50% off www.aquariumofthebay.org
San Jose Happy Hollow Park & Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 4 children www.hhpz.org
Santa Ana Santa Ana Zoo Free – 2 adults, 4 children www.santaanazoo.org
COLORADO
Pueblo Pueblo Zoo 50% off www.pueblozoo.org
CONNECTICUT
Bridgeport Connecticut’s Beardsley Zoo Free – 2 adults, 4 children www.beardsleyzoo.org
FLORIDA
Indian Shores

Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary new-symbol

Free – will give a tour if scheduled ahead www.seabirdsanctuary.com
Naples Naples Zoo new-symbol $1.00 off each admission www.napleszoo.org
St. Augustine St. Augustine Alligator Farm Zoological Park 20% off www.alligatorfarm.com
Tampa The Florida Aquarium 50% off www.flaquarium.org
West Palm Beach Palm Beach Zoo 50% off www.palmbeachzoo.org
IDAHO
Idaho Falls Tautphaus Park Zoo 50% off www.idahofallsidaho.gov
Pocatello The Pocatello Zoo 50% off www.zoo.pocatello.us
ILLINOIS
Coal Valley Niabi Zoo Free – 2 adults, 4 children www.niabizoo.com
Peoria Peoria Zoo Free www.peoriazoo.org
Wheaton Cosley Zoo Free www.cosleyzoo.org
INDIANA
Michigan City Washington Park Zoo 50% off www.michigancityparks.com
South Bend Potawatomi Zoo 50% off www.potawatomizoo.org
IOWA
Des Moines Blank Park Zoo Free www.blankparkzoo.com
KANSAS
Hutchinson Hutchinson Zoo Free & 20% off gift shop www.hutchgov.com
Topeka Topeka Zoological Park Free – 2 adults, 5 children www.topekazoo.org
LOUISIANA
Alexandria Alexandria Zoological Park Free www.thealexandriazoo.com
Baton Rouge BREC’s Baton Rouge Zoo Free www.brzoo.org
Broussard Zoo of Acadiana 50% off www.zooofacadiana.org
Monroe Louisiana Purchase Gardens & Zoo Free www.monroezoo.org
MARYLAND
Salisbury Salisbury Zoo Free – 2 adults, 2 children & 25% off gift shop www.salisburyzoo.org
Thurmont Catoctin Wildlife Preserve & Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 2 children www.cwpzoo.com
MICHIGAN
Lansing Potter Park Zoo new-symbol 50% off www.potterparkzoo.org
MINNESOTA
Duluth Lake Superior Zoo 50% off www.lszoo.org
Little Falls Pine Grove Zoo 50% off www.pinegrovezoo.com
MISSISSIPPI
Hattiesburg Hattiesburg Zoo Free – 2 adults, 2 children www.zoohattiesburg.com
MONTANA
Billings Zoo Montana
Free www.zoomontana.org
NEW JERSEY
Cape May Court House Cape May County Park & Zoo Free & 10% off gift shop www.capemaycountyzoo.org
NEW MEXICO
Alamogordo Alameda Park Zoo Free www.ci.alamogordo.nm.us
Albuquerque Albuquerque Bio Park 50% off www.bioparksociety.org
Carlsbad Living Desert Zoo & Gardens State Park Free www.emnrd.state.nm.us
NEW YORK
Binghamton Binghamton Zoo @ Ross Park 50% off www.rossparkzoo.com
Buffalo Buffalo Zoo 50% off www.buffalozoo.org
Niagara Aquarium of Niagara Free www.aquariumofniagara.org
Utica Utica Zoo Free & 10% off gift shop www.uticazoo.org
Watertown New York State Zoo @ Thompson Park Free – 2 adults, 6 children www.nyszoo.org
NORTH CAROLINA
Greensboro Natural Science Center & Animal Discovery 50% off – 2 adults, 5 children www.natsci.org
Fort Fisher – Kure Beach North Carolina Aquarium 50% off www.ncaquariums.com
Pine Knoll Shores North Carolina Aquarium 50% off www.ncaquariums.com
Roanoke Island – Manteo North Carolina Aquarium 50% off www.ncaquariums.com
NORTH DAKOTA
Bismark Dakota Zoo Free www.dakotazoo.org
Fargo Red River Zoo Free www.redriverzoo.org
Wahpeton Chahinkapa Zoo Free www.chahinkapazoo.net
OHIO
Port Clinton African Safari Wildlife Park 50% off www.africansafariwildlifepark.com
OKLAHOMA
Oklahoma City Oklahoma City Zoo 50% off www.okczoo.com
OREGON
Milwaukie Portland Aquarium new-symbol 50% off – 2 adults, 3 children www.portlandaquarium.net
Winston Wildlife Safari 50% off www.wildlifesafari.net
PENNSYLVANIA
Pittsburgh

Pittsburgh Zoo & PPG Aquarium new-symbol

50% off – 2 adults, 3 children www.pittsburghzoo.org
SOUTH DAKOTA
Watertown Bramble Park Zoo Free www.brambleparkzoo.com
TENNESSEE
Chattanooga Chattanooga Zoo Free – 2 adults, 2 children www.chattzoo.org
Nashville Nashville Zoo 50% off www.nashvillezoo.org
TEXAS
Abilene Abilene Zoo Free www.abilenezoo.org
Austin Austin Aquarium new-symbol 50% off – 2 adults, 3 children www.austinaquarium.com
Austin Austin Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 2 children www.austinzoo.org
Brownsville Gladys Porter Zoo Free – parking not included www.gpz.org
El Paso El Paso Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 5 children under 17 years www.elpasozoo.org
Lufkin Ellen Trout Zoo Free www.cityoflufkin.com/zoo
San Antonio San Antonio Aquariumnew-symbol 50% off – 2 adults, 3 children
Victoria The Texas Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 3 children www.texaszoo.org
UTAH
Salt Lake City Tracy Aviary Free – 2 adults, 2 children www.tracyaviary.org
Salt Lake City Utah’s Hogle Zoo 50% off www.hoglezoo.org
WISCONSIN
Green Bay Northeastern Wisconsin Zoo (NEW Zoo) Free www.newzoo.org
CANADA
Edmonton, Alberta Edmonton Valley Zoo Free www.edmonton.ca/attractions
Toronto Toronto Zoo 50% off – 2 adults, 4 children ages 3 to 15 years www.torontozoo.com